AUC Home page
Back to AUC Home
Afretec Logo

Afretec Network

The American University in Cairo (AUC) is actively collaborating with the African Engineering and Technology Network (Afretec), a joint initiative led by CMU-Africa. Afretec aims to unite technology-focused universities to drive inclusive digital growth across the continent through collaborating on teaching and learning, knowledge creation, and entrepreneurship activities within the realm of engineering and technology.

Member Universities: 

  • Carnegie Mellon University Africa (Kigali, Rwanda)
  • The American University in Cairo (Cairo, Egypt)
  • University of Lagos (Lagos, Nigeria)
  • University of Nairobi (Nairobi, Kenya)
  • University of Rwanda (Kigali, Rwanda)
  • University of the Witwatersrand (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Afretec Pillars